Introducing our Spring 2014 Interns!

Things are moving right along in our Spring 2014 internship program, “What Does Peace Look Like?” Here’s a little more information about each of the interns in the program. What a great group!

Carla
Carla
Hobbies: Taking pictures, listening to music.
Favorite subjects: Art and history.
Goals for after high school: Cosmetology degree.
What I hope to accomplish at ArtWorks: Be a well-rounded person. Get my name out there.

Khalim
Khalim
Hobbies: I like to play football and swim.
Favorite subject/activities: History. I am involved in Lead to Succeed.
Goals for after high school: I plan to go to college. I would like to be a doctor.
What I hope to accomplish at ArtWorks: I want to be a part of ArtWorks because it will give me a chance to work with others.

Christian
Cristian
Hobbies: Sleeping, sports, and anything fun that catches my eye.
Favorite subjects: Art, lunch, and biology.
Plans for after high school: College
What I hope to accomplish at ArtWorks: To learn to work with groups. To get better at interviewing.

Sylvia
Sylvia
Hobbies: Watching Netflix, sleeping, softball, and writing.
Favorite subjects/activities: Math, history, and art. I’m in a book club for native American youth.
Goals for after high school: I want to attend Alverno.
What I hope to accomplish at ArtWorks: Becoming a better leader.

Malik
Malik
Hobby: Working out.
Favorite subject: Math.
Goals for after high school: Go to college. Become a police officer.
What I hope to accomplish at ArtWorks: Meet new people and learn something new.

Destiney
Destiney
Hobbies: Drawing, painting, singing, reading.
Favorite subject: Art.
Goals for after high school: I want to be an artist and photographer.
What I hope to accomplish at ArtWorks: I hope to gain more work experience and art experience and to make new friends. To gain organization, prioritizing, and mixing color skills.

Steven
Steven
Hobbies: I like to draw and sing.
Favorite subject/activities: Science and forensics.
Goals for after high school: A four-year art college. I would love to work with art.
What I hope to accomplish at ArtWorks: To learn more about art on top of what I already know.

Ralphanna
Ralphanna

Hobbies: I enjoy exercise.
Favorite subjects: English, health, and science.
Goals for after high school: I would like to become a vet or a pediatrician.
What I hope to accomplish at ArtWorks: To take things I learn and use them to my benefit in the future.

Anthony
Anthony–Lead Artist Assistant
Hobbies: Singing, dancing, writing, poetry, piano, drawing, and acting.
Favorite subjects/activities: Math, chemistry, piano, Student Council.
What I hope to accomplish at ArtWorks: To come back to learn and meet new people and explore their art. Also to have another great opportunity at ArtWorks. To gain more skills in 21st Century Skills.

1 thought on “Introducing our Spring 2014 Interns!

Leave a comment